John Sandford – Broken Prey

John Sandford – Broken Prey is the 16th of the Prey series books.

This Lucas Davenport novel had a release date of May 10, 2005.

Broken Prey book description

The “Big Three” are a trio of inmates locked up in the Minnesota Security Hospital over the years, each a particularly vicious serial killer, each with his own distinct style and propensities.

Everybody feels much safer knowing that they’re behind bars. Except… there’s a new killer on the loose. And his handiwork bears a disturbing resemblance to some of the finer points practiced by the Big Three, details that never even made the papers.

Davenport and his team quickly home in on a possible suspect, a man named Charlie Pope, who was released from the same hospital prison a few weeks earlier, and who now seems to have cut himself free from his court-imposed ankle bracelet and disappeared.

But is he really the one? And why do the Big Three look so agitated?

Broken Prey

John Sandford Broken Prey

Click the book cover to read reviews of Broken Prey on Amazon