John Sandford – Dead Watch

Dead Watch is a standalone novel by the bestselling author of the Prey series.

This John Sandford book was released on May 16, 2006.

Dead Watch book description

Early morning, Virginia, and a woman is on the run. Her husband, a former U.S. Senator, has been missing for days.

Kidnapped? Murdered? She doesn’t know, but she thinks she knows who’s involved, and why. And that she’s next.

Hours later in Washington, D.C., a cell phone rings. The White House chief of staff needs Jacob Winter now. His chief investigator and an Army Intelligence veteran, Winter knows how to move quickly and decisively, but he’s never faced a problem like this.

The disappearances are bad, but when the blackened body shows up barbed-wired to a tree, Winter knows there is much worse to come. And soon enough, there is.

Large forces are at work, determined to do whatever it takes to achieve their ends. Winter will have to use all his resources not only to prevail but also to survive.

And so will the nation….

Dead Watch

John Sandford Dead Watch

Click the book cover to read reviews of Dead Watch on Amazon