John Sandford – Mind Prey

John Sandford – Mind Prey is the 7th novel in the bestselling author’s Prey series.

This book had a release date of May 9, 1995.

Mind Prey book description

“Run for it.”

It was raining when psychiatrist Andi Manette left the parent-teacher conference with her two young daughters, and she was distracted. She barely noticed the red van parked near her, barely noticed the van door slide open as they dashed to the car.

The last thing she did notice was the hand reaching out for her and the voice from out of the past – and then the three of them were gone.

Hours later, Deputy Chief Lucas Davenport stood in the parking lot, a bloody shoe in his hand, the ground stained pink around him, and knew, instinctively, that this would be one of the worst cases he’d ever been on. A man who could steal children.

With an urgency born of dread, Lucas presses the attack, while in an isolated farmhouse, Andi Manette does the same, summoning all her skills to battle an obsessed captor. She knows the man who has taken her and her daughters, knows there is a chink in his armor, if only she can find it. But for both her and Davenport, time is already running out.

Detective Lucas Davenport knows he has met his match. For his newest nemesis is more intelligent – and more deadly – than any he has tracked before.

A kidnapper.

A violator.

A pure, wanton killer who knows more about mind games than Lucas himself.

Mind Prey

John Sandford Mind Prey

Click the book cover to read reviews of Mind Prey on Amazon