John Sandford Prey Series

July 24, 1989 was an important day for John Sandford as it saw the release of his first novel.

Rules Of Prey introduced Lucas Davenport to the world and he’s now the main character in a series that’s seen several of its books reach the number one spot on the NYT bestseller list.

To help you know how many Lucas Davenport books have been released and the order in which they were published, we’ve produced a complete list below of all the novels in John Sandford’s Prey series.

This list is split into two sections – one lists the main series novels, while the second contains the short stories featuring Davenport.

Each book title below links to a page for that particular story. Those pages contain the following details:

  • When the book was published
  • A description of the story (don’t worry – there aren’t any spoilers!)
  • A link to the novel on Amazon where you can read reviews and buy a copy for yourself
  • An image of the book’s cover

For details of all his novels, we also have a complete list of all his books in order.

John Sandford Prey Series In Order

Main Novels

  1. Rules of Prey
  2. Shadow Prey
  3. Eyes of Prey
  4. Silent Prey
  5. Winter Prey
  6. Night Prey
  7. Mind Prey
  8. Sudden Prey
  9. Secret Prey
  10. Certain Prey
  11. Easy Prey
  12. Chosen Prey
  13. Mortal Prey
  14. Naked Prey
  15. Hidden Prey
  16. Broken Prey
  17. Invisible Prey
  18. Phantom Prey
  19. Wicked Prey
  20. Storm Prey
  21. Buried Prey
  22. Stolen Prey
  23. Silken Prey
  24. Field of Prey
  25. Gathering Prey
  26. Extreme Prey
  27. Golden Prey
  28. Twisted Prey
  29. Neon Prey

Short Stories

  1. Rhymes With Prey
  2. Deserves To Be Dead