John Sandford – Stolen Prey

Stolen Prey is the 22nd novel in the Prey series featuring Lucas Davenport.

This John Sandford book had a release date of May 15, 2012.

Stolen Prey book description

Lucas Davenport has seen many terrible murder scenes.

This is one of the worst.

In the Minnesota town of Wayzata, an entire family has been killed — husband, wife, two kids, dogs. On the wall, in blood: “Were coming.” No apostrophe.

There’s something about the scene that tugs at Lucas’s cop instincts — it looks an awful lot like the kind of scorched-earth retribution he’s seen from Mexican drug gangs.

But this is a seriously upscale town, the husband ran a modest software company, the wife dabbled in local politics. None of it seems to fit.

Until it does…

Stolen Prey

John Sandford Stolen Prey

Click the book cover to read reviews of Stolen Prey on Amazon