Virgil Flowers Novels

On October 2, 2007, John Sandford released the first of his Virgil Flowers novels – Dark Of The Moon.

Virgil was originally a minor character in the author’s Prey series, but Dark Of The Moon saw the start of a new series with him as the main character.

There have been several novels published in this series, so here’s a complete list of the books in chronological order.

This list has links to dedicated pages for each of the books. On those pages you’ll find:

  • The book’s publication date
  • A description of the story
  • A link to the novel on Amazon where you can read reviews from other readers or buy a copy
  • An image of the book cover

If you want to see a list of all John Sandford’s books and not just the ones in this particular series, we have a separate list with all his books in order.

Virgil Flowers Novels In Order

  1. Dark Of The Moon
  2. Heat Lightning
  3. Rough Country
  4. Bad Blood
  5. Shock Wave
  6. Mad River
  7. Storm Front
  8. Deadline
  9. Escape Clause
  10. Deep Freeze
  11. Holy Ghost
  12. Bloody Genius